SRINAGAR: The Director General of Police, K. Rajendra Kumar, on Friday promoted 6 Sub-Inspectors (SIs) and 21 Assistant Sub Inspectors (ASIs) of Telecommunication Wing of Jammu and Kashmir Police.
The Sub-Inspectors promoted as Inspectors are Iqbal Matoo, Romesh Chand, Muno Ji Sumble, Raghupati Singh, Noor Mohammad and Mohammad Yousuf.
The Assistant Sub-Inspectors promoted as Sub-Inspectors include Mohammad Ashraf, Ghulam Mohi-ud-Din, Abdul Rehman, Mohammad Shaban, Raj Nath, Predhman Kirshan, Reyaz Ahmed, Manzoor Ahmed, Farooq Ahmad, Kuldeep Kumar, Ghulam Mohji-ud-Din, Abdul Rehman, Abdul Hamid, Sanjay Ji Raina, Shuban Ji, Mohammad Yousuf, Mohammad Farooq, Chaman Lal, Sona-Ullah, Mohammad Ramzan and Romesh Lal.
Rajendra has congratulated the officers and has asked to rededicate themselves for public service. He said that the organisation has been focussing to provide promotions avenues to its personnel and whenever the vacancies are made available promotions are cleared by the Departmental Promotion Committees on merit basis.